Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Don Adolfo's Bar & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

San Antonio

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Don Adolfo's Bar & Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Miguel about 1 month ago

Steak & Shrimp

Perfectly done steak and shrimp, excellent flavor! There were five of us and we all very much enjoyed our selections. Other plates at our table were the chile relleno, snapper al ajillo, and enchiladas rojas. The tortillas and the Queso fundido were excellent. Delicious and we all agreed to return! My only concern is not about the food, but if we make a reservation, I expect a place to be ready for us when we arrive, not trying to find space where to put us while we're standing there watching. Attentive and great service from Tania!

Rmartinez265 2 months ago

Don Adolf's Enchiladas (2pc)

My wife and I saw the advertisement on Texas Eats today. We went to SA and found it. It was very delicious. We will be bcak soon.

Wardashley229 4 months ago

Taquitos Mexicanos (4pc)

One of the best dishes on the menu!! I never get tired of it! Especially if you put some green salsa on it, it's so good!

Ramsey 5 months ago

Porkchop

The food was amazing and the staff was great! If you're looking for a good meal and great drinks, you definitely need to try it!

Jko78259 7 months ago

Al Ajillo Red Snapper

My family and I had the opportunity of dining at Don Adolfo's a couple of weeks ago. I meant to write this review earlier, but life gets in the way. This restaurant has a lot of history behind it and its family owned. Got to meet and greet the owner, Jerry, I believe that was his name, his wife Arely and sons. Very kind folks. They shared their daughter works there as well, but had already worked an earlier shift so we did not meet her. The food was fantastic! For appetizers, we ordered Queso dip, Fish Chicharrones, and a Merida cocktail. Seafood was very fresh and they will serve it however you'd like it made. It is NOT premade. For dinner, we had Filet Mignon, El Camaronero (shrimp stuffed avocado), La Bahia Snapper, Cheese enchiladas and The Quail Plate. These plates were fantastic. Great sauces and all the plates came out. Not luke warm. You cannot go wrong with any of these plates. They were delicious!! Bar cocktails were excellent! We got our drinks served and were able to bring home some Cantarito's that were personalized for Don Adolfo's restaurant. They have a variety of Top Shelf tequila's, which is always a plus! Must try a Top Shelf margarita on the rocks and a strawberry margarita. They are fantastic. To top off dinner, for dessert, we tried their Churro's and carrot cake. Cake was fresh and Churro's came out nice and hot. Freshly made!! Our server was very kind and attentive to us as were both the owners. That says a lot! Now, for some con's. When we arrived, we were greeted and sat down in no time, even though we made a reservation. However, by the time our server came to us, it was almost like 15-20 minutes later. But I get it, they were under staffed and you could tell. Also, the menu's look great, however, they need to be wiped down every now and then. You certainly don't want to turn a page and find salsa on it. In conclusion, this place certainly has great potential and may need to expand down the road. For now they are in a great location and if I were the owner's, I'd probably raise your prices on your menu. It's very hard to find a restaurant where you have great service and fantastic food. Would I come back? Definitely!! I hope next time we can hear the live music. We left a little early.

Suetta 2 months ago

Spinach Enchiladas (2pc)

Spinach enchilada was delicious.

Yvonne 2 months ago

Fiesta Nachos (9pc)

Absolutely delicious! Great service, great drinks, great food! Fridays at Aldofo's has become a tradition that I'm not ending any time soon!

Vera 4 months ago

Chicken Fajita Enchiladas (2pc)

This dish was excellent! The sauce the spicing, salsa, rice and everything. I will definitely be buying this again. Don Adolfo's Bar and Grill also never makes mistakes with my orders and this is the definitely best restaurant in San Antonio.

Akoegel 7 months ago

Tortilla Soup

Delicious! Very interesting flavor. Loved the vibes and the margaritas were very tasty! 😊

Rahogue 8 months ago

Fajitas del Mar (1 person)

Food here is awesome. Love the fajitas and cheese enchiladas. Best in San Antonio. Fresh, service is great and the frozen margaritas are awesome. We come here once a week and never disappointed.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA